de
en

LUXEMBURG-LIEBKNECHT-DEMONSTRATION

Call for participation in the demonstration within the framework of the Luxemburg-Liebknecht-Commemoration, on 10th January 2021 at 10 a.m. from Frankfurter Tor to the Memorial of the Socialists in Berlin-Friedrichsfelde and also on 15th January 2021 at 06:00 p.m. from Olof Palme Place to the Memorials in Tiergarten.

Your signature to support:
Klaus Meinel ll-Demo@web.de

Present supporters
of the LL-Demo 2021

 

10/01/2021

Another world remains our goal

In the year of the founding of the German Empire in 1871, 150 years ago, Rosa Luxemburg and Karl Liebknecht were born. They only lived 48 years. Already at a young age, both fought relentlessly against German militarism. They warned early on of the danger of a great war. For Rosa and Karl, war and capitalism were inextricably linked. They fought for a peaceful society without exploitation. The force of the hatred of the rulers struck them fatally on 15th January 1919.

Rosa Luxemburg wrote the words in 1910: »not exhaustion, but struggle all along the line, that’s what we need.« Not to become exhausted, that is our primary duty even today.

The growing danger of nuclear annihilation, climate change and environmental destruction, the rapidly spreading social upheaval in the main capitalist countries and absolute impoverishment in the regions of the world that are particularly squeezed by capital, the further decline of civilizational achievements, so the steady dismantling of bourgeois democracy and the associated fascistization tendencies: All that – not due to viruses, but due to capitalism! – must be fought all along the line. Another world remains our goal.

Capitalism must not be the last word of history. Capitalism must not be the last word of history. It is not US imperialism and NATO, not an increasingly militarised EU, not an imperially resurgent Germany that must be left the last word. As hard as it is, given the daily news, not to become exhausted.

In this sense, we – leftists of different currents – will jointly and peacefully express our positions and demands on 10th January 2020.

We call for a broad alliance and a powerful demonstration.

LL Demo Organisation Committee, Berlin, September 2020

V.i.S.d.P.: Klaus Meinel, Platz der Vereinten Nationen 25, 10249 Berlin

About us

We are an alliance of leftist parties, organizations and autonomous groups. Since 1996, we have been preparing the annual demonstration within the framework of the Luxemburg-Liebknecht-Commemoration. We combine the memory of the ideas of Rosa Luxemburg and Karl Liebknecht with the demands in the struggles of our time: We demonstrate for peace and international solidarity, against exploitation, against the dismantling of democratic rights and the increase of fascist dangers.

In spite of all!

Alliance for the preparation of the demonstration within the framework of the Luxemburg-Liebknecht-Commemoration

We kindly ask for donations to cover the costs of the annual Luxemburg-Liebknecht-Demonstration.

Bank account:
Laura von Wimmersperg
IBAN: DE92 1005 0000 6010 2191 81
BIC-/SWIFT-Code: BELADEBE
Reason for payment: LL-Demo

Timeline:

  • 15th January

    1919

    Assassination of Rosa Luxemburg and Karl Liebknecht by a band of soldiers of the Cavalry Guards Rifle Division.

  • 25th January

    1919

    Karl Liebknecht, together with 31 murdered comrades, is buried in Friedrichsfelde Cemetery. The funeral procession develops into a mass demonstration.

  • 13th July

    1919

    Rosa Luxemburg is buried next to the burial site of Karl Liebknecht. Tens of thousands form the funeral procession.

  • 11th July

    1926

    Inauguration of the revolutionary monument created by Ludwig Mies van der Rohe at Friedrichsfelde Cemetery.

  • Until

    1933

    Commemoration ceremonies took place annually at the tombs of the murdered revolutionaries

  • After January

    1933

    Organized commemorations of Rosa Luxemburg and Karl Liebknecht were impossible. The revolutionary monument was destroyed by the fascists and the tombs of the murdered were levelled.

  • From

    1946/89

    In the GDR, demonstrations took place every year on the second weekend of January to the Memorial of the Socialists in Berlin-Friedrichsfelde in honour of Rosa Luxemburg and Karl Liebknecht.

  • 1990/91

    The demonstration was at first replaced by a Silent Remembrance.

  • 1992

    The Lenin Square Alliance organized a demonstration from the former Lenin Square to the Memorial of the Socialists in Friedrichsfelde to protest against the later realized intention of grinding the Lenin Monument and renaming the Lenin Square (now Place of the United Nations).

  • 1995

    The Lenin Square Alliance concluded its activities and a Berlin-wide alliance was established, which since 1996 has organized the annual demonstration within the framework of the Luxemburg-Liebknecht Commemoration. Elements of the commemoration are also the Silent Remembrance and the Wreath Ceremony at the Landwehr Canal, which since 1987 is always held on the 15th January.

Short Information on the Luxemburg-Liebknecht-Demonstration on 13th January 2019

On 13th January 2019, on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of the murder of Rosa Luxemburg and Karl Liebknecht, more than 15,000 participants from all over the country demonstrated together with guests from other countries from Frankfurter Tor to the Memorial of the Socialists in Berlin-Friedrichsfelde. It was demonstrated – as Berlin-Brandenburg Broadcasting (rbb) objectively noted – for peace and international solidarity and against the dismantling of democratic rights. The demonstration went without incident and seamlessly proceeded into the Silent Commemoration of the Berlin Land association of the party DIE LINKE on the cemetery forecourt. The Alliance for the preparation of the demonstration within the framework of the Luxemburg-Liebknecht-Commemoration would like to thank all participants for their combative, disciplined, and good-spirited participation.

Berlin, January 2019

Contact:

Klaus Meinel
Platz der Vereinten Nationen 25
10249 Berlin
Deutschland
0049 0172 7085059
ll-Demo@web.de

de
en

LUXEMBURG-
LIEBKNECHT-
DEMONSTRATION

Aufruf zur Teilnahme an der Demonstration im Rahmen der Liebknecht-Luxemburg-Ehrung am 10. Januar 2021 um 10.00 Uhr vom U-Bhf. Frankfurter Tor zur Gedenkstätte der Sozialisten in Friedrichsfelde sowie am 15. Januar 2021 um 18.00 Uhr vom Olof-Palme-Platz und zu den Gedenktafel/-stein im Tiergarten.

Eure Unterschrift oder Bereitschaftserklärung zur Unterstützung an:
Klaus Meinel ll-Demo@web.de

Bisherige Unterstützer_innen
der LL-Demo 2021

 

10/01/2021

Eine andere Welt bleibt unser Ziel

Im Jahr der deutschen Reichsgründung 1871, vor 150 Jahren, wurden Rosa Luxemburg und Karl Liebknecht geboren. Sie lebten nur 48 Jahre. Bereits in jungen Jahren bekämpften beide unerbittlich den deutschen Militarismus. Sie warnten zeitig vor der Gefahr eines großen Krieges. Krieg und Kapitalismus waren für Rosa und Karl untrennbar miteinander verbunden. Sie kämpften für eine ausbeutungsfreie, friedliche Gesellschaft. Die Wucht des Hasses der Herrschenden traf sie am 15. Januar 1919 tödlich.

Von Rosa Luxemburg stammen die Worte aus dem Jahr 1910: »nicht Ermattung, sondern Kampf auf der ganzen Linie, das ist es, was uns nottut.« Nicht zu ermatten, das ist auch heute unsere vornehmliche Pflicht.

Die wachsende Gefahr einer atomaren Vernichtung, der Klimawandel und die Umweltzerstörung, die rapide um sich greifenden sozialen Verwerfungen in den Hauptländern des Kapitals und die absolute Verelendung in den vom Kapital besonders ausgepressten Weltgegenden, der weitere Niedergang zivilisatorischer Errungenschaften, so der stetige Abbau der bürgerlichen Demokratie und die damit einhergehenden Faschisierungstendenzen, all das – nicht Viren geschuldet, sondern dem Kapitalismus! – muss auf ganzer Linie bekämpft werden. Eine andere Welt bleibt unser Ziel.

Der Kapitalismus darf nicht das letzte Wort der Geschichte sein. Nicht dem US-Imperialismus und der NATO, nicht einer zunehmend militarisierten EU, nicht einem imperial wiedererstarkenden Deutschland darf das letzte Wort überlassen werden. So schwer es auch ist, in Anbetracht der täglichen Nachrichten nicht zu ermatten.

In diesem Sinne werden wir – Linke unterschiedlicher Strömungen – gemeinsam am 10. Januar 2021 friedlich unsere Standpunkte und Forderungen bekunden.

Wir rufen zu einem breiten Bündnis und zu einer kraftvollen Demonstration auf.

LL-Bündnis, Berlin, September 2020

V.i.S.d.P.: Klaus Meinel, Platz der Vereinten Nationen 25, 10249 Berlin

Über die Luxemburg-Liebknecht- Demonstration

Wir sind ein Bündnis von linken Parteien, Organisationen und autonomen Gruppen. Seit 1996 bereiten wir jährlich die Demonstration im Rahmen der Luxemburg-Liebknecht-Ehrung vor. Wir verbinden das Gedenken an die Ideen von Rosa Luxemburg und Karl Liebknecht mit den Forderungen in den Kämpfen unserer Zeit: Wir demonstrieren für Frieden und internationale Solidarität, gegen Ausbeutung, gegen den Abbau demokratischer Rechte und das Anwachsen faschistischer Gefahren.

Trotz alledem!

Bündnis zur Vorbereitung der Demonstration im Rahmen der Luxemburg-Liebknecht-Ehrung

Wir bitten freundlich um Spenden zur Deckung der Kosten für die jährliche Luxemburg-Liebknecht-Demonstration.

Bankverbindung:
Laura von Wimmersperg
IBAN: DE92 1005 0000 6010 2191 81
BIC-/SWIFT-Code: BELADEBE
Verwendungszweck: LL-Demo

Zeitleiste

  • 15. Januar

    1919

    Ermordung von Rosa Luxemburg und Karl Liebknecht durch die Soldateska der Garde-Kavallerie- Schützen-Division.

  • 25. Januar

    1919

    Karl Liebknecht wird gemeinsam mit 31 ermordeten Genossinnen und Genossen auf dem Friedhof Friedrichsfelde beigesetzt. Der Trauerzug entwickelt sich zu einer Massendemonstration.

  • 13. Juli

    1919

    Rosa Luxemburg wird neben der Grabstätte von Karl Liebknecht beigesetzt. Zehntausende bilden den Trauerzug.

  • 11. Juli

    1926

    Einweihung des von Ludwig Mies van der Rohe geschaffenen Revolutionsdenkmals auf dem Friedhof Friedrichsfelde.

  • Bis

    1933

    fanden an den Gräbern der ermordeten Revolutionäre jährlich Gedenkfeiern statt.

  • Nach dem Januar

    1933

    waren organisierte Ehrungen Rosa Luxemburgs und Karl Liebknechts unmöglich. Das Revolutionsdenkmal wurde von den Faschisten zerstört und die Gräber der Ermordeten wurden eingeebnet.

  • Von

    1946/89

    fanden in der DDR jährlich am zweiten Januarwochenende Demonstrationen zur Gedenkstätte der Sozialisten in Berlin-Friedrichsfelde zu Ehren Rosa Luxemburgs und Karl Liebknechts statt.

  • 1990/91

    wurde die Demonstration zunächst durch ein Stilles Gedenken ersetzt.

  • 1992

    organisierte das Leninplatzbündnis eine Demonstration vom damaligen Leninplatz zur Gedenkstätte der Sozialisten Friedrichsfelde, um gegen die später realisierte Absicht zu protestieren, das Lenindenkmal zu schleifen und den Leninplatz (inzwischen Platz der Vereinten Nationen) umzubenennen.

  • 1995

    stellte das Leninplatzbündnis seine Aktivitäten ein und es konstituierte sich ein berlinweites Bündnis, welches seit 1996 die jährliche Demonstration im Rahmen der Luxemburg-Liebknecht- Ehrung organisiert. Bestandteile der Ehrung sind ebenso das Stille Gedenken und die seit 1987 stets am 15. Januar stattfindende Kranzniederlegung am Landwehrkanal.

Mitteilungen des LL-Bündisses

Anlässlich des 101. Jahrestages der Ermordung Rosa Luxemburgs und Karl Liebknechts durch reaktionäre Freikorps demonstrierten am 12. Januar 2020 weit mehr als 10 000 Menschen im Rahmen der Ehrung von Rosa und Karl vom Frankfurter Tor zum Friedhof der Sozialisten in Berlin Friedrichsfelde. Die Demonstration verlief ohne Zwischenfälle. Das ehrende Gedenken fand seinen Ausdruck nicht zuletzt darin, dass der Kampf der beiden Revolutionäre gegen Krieg und für eine ausbeutungsfreie Gesellschaft in direkten Bezug zum Ringen um den Frieden und zu den sozialen Kämpfen unserer Zeit gesetzt wurde. Viele Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer der Demonstration forderten vernünftige Beziehungen zu Russland. Der Gedanke der internationalen Solidarität bestimmte den Charakter des Aufzuges wesentlich mit. In keinem Jahr beteiligten sich so viele junge Menschen an der Demonstration. Der Umgang miteinander war solidarisch und tolerant.

Bestellung von Plakaten und Buttons zur LL-Demo 2020 hier: ll-Demo@web.de

Button LL-Demo 2020

Plakat LL-Demo 2020

1,- Euro Spende plus Versandkosten

Kontakt:

Klaus Meinel
Platz der Vereinten Nationen 25
10249 Berlin
0172 7085059
ll-Demo@web.de